Entries by admin

Carla Atkinson wins 2015 Hyne’s Award

We are VERY proud of Dr. Carla Atkinson for winning the Hynes Award at the Society for Freshwater Science meeting in May. We are also proud of Dr. Daniel Allen for bringing home this award last year. #vaughnlab HYNES AWARD FOR NEW INVESTIGATORS SFS 2015 Hynes Award: Dr. Carla L. Atkinson Dr. Carla Atkinson is […]


We are excited about receiving three years of funding from the National Science Foundation for our project “Shifting hotspots -How do consumer aggregations interact to influence resource heterogeneity and fluxes in streams?”. This is a collaborative project with Kansas State University.